What I Need From You

There is no "up", only "out".

I want you to believe in yourself.

I want this because I believe we are all connected, and that if one suffers, all suffer. I want the present system of goal acquisition to change radically and permanently.

I want the most important goal of every human being to be personal fulfilment through love for oneself and one’s fellows.

I want the needs of the human organism to begin to outweigh the needs of its individual cells. Tolerance, communication, empathy.

By believing that the thing I enjoy most about my life has value to others, it can be used to uplift or educate or entertain others.

This strengthens the bonds of love between me and others.

By practicing it, I continue to believe.

Love is not emotion. Love is action.

When I do this thing, a natural joy takes over me and I realize that it’s actually all I want to do. Every day I practice feeling this joy.

So I believe in myself, and I hope I can pass it on to you.

Do the thing you most want to do, and encourage others to do the same. Instead of rearranging the circumstances of your life in order to find joy, find the joy in your present circumstances. Nothing can be held onto. The moment you realize this fully, you are alive and free.

I need you to believe in yourself today.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

