Today

This blog is just about the only place I get to truly be myself. Today I’m a ship out to sea, lost and directionless. I resolve to conserve all my energy, give nothing but the most meagre ‘hi’ to the 600 students who will greet me today, put the minimum effort into my classes and be out of here not a minute later than 4.20pm. Yesterday evening I ended up creating dark beautiful techno and bawling on the floor of the apartment, pouring my remorse and loneliness into a sketchpad with a permanent marker, held like a dagger. I have dark days.

To all the times you boxed activity and labelled it passion in the spirit of endurance
To all the times you shortened the leash of the ugly menace within
To all the fellow adventurers who loved me as I disappeared.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

